American Kinesiology Association - Home
My Information
My Cart
American Kinesiology Association - Home

American Kinesiology Association

AKA Member Departments


Member Departments



We seek to have every kinesiology-related department in higher education in the United States become a member of AKA. The dues for doctoral degree granting institutions are $900 per year, for master’s degree granting institutions $500 per year, $300 for undergraduate, and $150 for associate degree granting institutions. There are no individual memberships.


Abilene Christian University

Adelphi University

Arizona State University

Auburn University

Auburn University-Montgomery

Augusta University 


Ball State University

Barry University

Bellarmine University

Berea College

Berry College

Boise State University


California Lutheran University

California Polytechnic State University - San Luis Obispo 

California State Polytechnic University - Pomona

California State University - Bakersfield

California State University - Chico

California State University - Dominguez Hills

California State University - East Bay

California State University - Fresno

California State University - Fullerton

California State University - Long Beach

California State University - Monterey Bay

California State University - Northridge

California State University - Sacramento

California State University - San Bernardino

California State University - San Marcos

California State University - Stanislaus


Canisius College

Cedar Valley College

Cedarville University

Central College (Pella, IA)

Chaffey College

Coastal Carolina University

College at Brockport, The - State University of New York

Colorado State University



Delaware State University 

DePauw University

Douglas College

Drake University


East Carolina University 

Eastern Connecticut State University


Florida A&M University 

Florida State University

Fort Lewis College

Furman University


George Mason University

Georgia Southern University

Grand Valley State University

Guilford College


Harper College

 High Point University


Indiana University

Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

Iowa State University


Jacksonville University

James Madison University

John Brown University


Kansas State University

Kennesaw State University


LaGrange University

Lake Superior State University

Louisiana State University

Louisiana Tech University

Lubbock Christian University

Manhattan College

Manhattanville College

McDaniel College

Meredith College

Michigan State University
Michigan Technological University

Middle Tennessee State University

Missouri State University

Monmouth College

Morehouse College


New Mexico State University 

Northern Illinois University


Occidental College

Ohio State University

Oregon State University


Pacific Lutheran University

Penn State-Harrisburg

Penn State University

Pepperdine University 

Purdue University


Rice University 

Rutgers University


Saddleback College

Samford University

San Diego State University

San Jose State University

Seattle Pacific University

Southeast Missouri State

Southeastern Louisiana University

Springfield College

St. Ambrose University

St. Cloud State University 

St. Olaf College

Stephen F. Austin State University
SUNY Cortland


Teachers College, Columbia University 

Temple University

Texas A&M University - College Station

Texas A&M University - Commerce

Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Texas State University at San Marcos

Texas Tech University

Texas Woman’s University

The College of Idaho

Tulane University


University of California, Berkeley 

University of Central Missouri

University of Connecticut

University of Delaware

University of Florida

University of Georgia

University of Hawaii at Hilo

University of Houston

University of Houston-Victoria

University of Illinois Urbana - Champaign



University of Nebraska-Kearney
University of North Carolina at Charlotte

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

University of North Carolina-Wilmington

University of North Dakota
University of North Texas

University of Northern Colorado


University of Oklahoma


University of Saint Katherine 

University of San Francisco

University of Sioux Falls

University of South Carolina

University of South Carolina

University of Southern Mississippi



University of Tennessee - Knoxville

University of Tennessee at Martin

University of Texas at El Paso

University of Texas - Arlington

University of Texas - Austin

University of Toronto

University of Utah



University of West Florida 

University of Wisconsin Stout

University of Wisconsin - Madison

University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

University of Wisconsin-Platteville

University of Wyoming

Ursinus College


Vanguard University 


Washburn University

Wayne State University

West Virginia University

West Virginia University

Western Illinois University

Whittier College

William Paterson University

William Penn University

Winston Salem State University




Contact Us     Support     Privacy     Terms and Conditions     Copyright 2015